Bullz-Eye.com wine reviews for guys, wine reviews by Gabe Sasso
Wine Reviews

Vices Channel / Bullz-Eye Home

Follow our latest content updates by checking out the Wine thread on our blog for more wine reviews and news.

There are few things in life that taste better than a cold beer on a hot day, but sometimes, something a little more refined is in order. Bullz-Eye wine reviewer Gabe Sasso regularly offers up his recommendations for those who prefer grapes to hops, or for those who are simply looking for a nice bottle to complement an upcoming dinner date.

Check out our archive page for past wine reviews, and head over to Gabe's View to read more. Of course, if you stumbled upon this page by mistake and would rather your alcoholic beverage came in packs of six or 12, head over to our beer reviews page.

You can follow us on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube and Google+ for regular content updates.

NEW WINE reviews


CLICK TO READ OUR LATEST REVIEWS | REVIEW ARCHIVE

Smith Madrone Smith-Madrone Winery: A genuine family-run boutique treasure
February 21, 2013
Gabe offers three examples from the Smith-Madrone Winery that show off Napa Valley artisanal wines and family values.
Santa Carolina Vina Santa Carolina offers a peak into Chile's quality, value and diversity
Janaury 16, 2013
Think it’s easy sampling 30 to 40 wines a day on a tour of Chile? Gabe Sasso offers up three delicious and affordable wines.
Viu Manent Chile's Viu Manent produces a wide array of killer wines
December 13, 2012
Gabe Sasso went to Chile and all we got was a review of three terrific, affordable wines from Viu Manent -- not a bad deal!
Henry's Drive Henry's Drive is an Australian powerhouse
November 22, 2012
Wines from Aussie winery Henry's Drive are so good, at so many price levels, that Gabe presents a bonus wine for review.
Markham Napa Valley's Markham Vineyards is an under-the-radar treasure
November 8, 2012
Old favorites sometimes deserve a new look (or taste). Gabe trys three amazing offerings from Markham Vineyards.
Ravenswood Joel Peterson is Ravenswood’s Master of Zinfandel
September 27, 2012
Gabe presents three outstanding Ravenswood Zinfandels that offer a range of tastes and pairings at a fair price.
White Wines A trio of outstanding under-$20 white wines for summer and beyond
August 23, 2012
Got 20 bucks? Gabe reveals three great white wines suitable for summer sipping or to carry into fall and beyond.
Rodney Strong Rodney Strong provides dependable value at every price point
July 18, 2012
Gabe returns to Rodney Strong Vineyards, this time ratcheting up the wine-drinking experience with three slightly more pricey but ultimately enjoyable wines.
Chile Coastal Whites The coastal whites of Chile are perfect for warm weather drinking
June 21, 2012
Gabe presents three examples of summer wines from coastal Chile that are excellent ambassadors of value and variety.
V. Sattui V. Sattui offers a window into the many styles of Zinfandel
May 24, 2012
Gabe describes three Zinfandels from V. Sattui winery that provide insight into the range of tastes from this versatile grape.

You can follow us on Twitter and Facebook for content updates. Also, sign up for our email list for weekly updates and check us out on Google+ as well.

Around the Web